Trending Articles

this and that | 6 miscellanous things!

The Frugal Girl

I’ve got a collection of randomness for you today, frugal people. The FTC says you should pick credit monitoring from Equifax. Hat tip to WilliamB for sending me the article! The FTC recommends that you choose the credit monitoring option from Equifax.

6 Ways To Avoid Losing Touch With Loved Ones On Your Travels

Shereen Travels Cheap

If you’re traveling for an extended period of time, it’s all too easy to get wrapped up in your new adventure and forget about friends and family.

2019 141

The Dangers of Teenage Vaping

Stockpiling Moms

Parents, don’t be fooled into believing vaping is safer for your teenager, so you can try to set your mind at ease. There’s nothing safe about smoking cigarettes for your kids and nothing you tell. [[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]. Life and Parenting The Dangers of Teenage Vaping

2019 142

Giveaway: Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home

Motherhood Moments

Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home , a children’s book about a rescue dog finding a loving home, was recently awarded the prestigious Dog Writers Association of America Maxwell Medallion for 2018 Children’s Book of the Year.

2019 130

ShopRite Ad Scan For 08/25/19 Thru 08/31/19 Is Here!

For the Mommas

ShopRite Ad Scan For 08/25/19 Thru 08/31/19 Is Here! Here is your NEW ShopRite Ad Scan for the sales running 08/25/19 Thru 08/31/19. Please note: Prices and select sale items may vary by location. Preview The NEW ShopRite Ad Scan For 8/25 HERE.

2019 87

Five Frugal Things | Vintage fashion modification, for one

The Frugal Girl

I modified a vintage top for Sonia. She had a green silk long-sleeved top (kindly given to her) that had a lot of irreparable damage in the armhole area, along with several previous repairs. I suggested that we just give up on the sleeves and make it a sleeveless shirt instead.

2019 197

Packing Light for Big Impact

Shereen Travels Cheap

I am a believer in packing light. I have packed all sorts of ways and I've decided that packing less leaves me less stressed, I have less to carry and fewer things to deal with.

More Trending

Book Nook: May It Be So

Motherhood Moments

I recently had a chance to be part of the launch team for May It Be So. This book is a guide through forty days of prayer. It can be hard to have a strong prayer life - knowing what to say and how to say it can be a challenge. This book combines language and imagery to help give you a more fulfilling prayer time. Curious? Read the first chapter here. It's a beautiful book, well-written and inspiring to read. I'm happy I had the chance to be part of this team.

2019 100

ShopRite: Skippy Peanut Butter Spread ONLY $0.94 Each Thru 8/24!

For the Mommas

ShopRite: Skippy Peanut Butter Spread ONLY $0.94 Each Thru 8/24! This week thru 8/24, ShopRite has Skippy Peanut Butter Spread priced at only $1.88 In addition to this, we have 1/2 Skippy Peanut Butter Spread coupons to print. Stack it with a Savingstar rebate that will make your final price ONLY $0.94

2019 87

How to make Chicken and Biscuits (a casserole)

The Frugal Girl

This post contains affiliate links, which earn revenue for this site at no extra cost to you. See my disclosure policy here. When Sonia and Zoe stayed with my parents recently, my mom made a dish from my childhood: chicken and biscuits.

2019 195

What's In My Carry-On (UK Edition)

Shereen Travels Cheap

Everyone who knows me jokes about how early I pack. I have panic dreams about traveling with two mismatched shoes, a pair of shorts (in the winter) a pajama top and no money or phone chargers. I will pack a month - sometimes more - before I leave, even with a packing list.

2019 141

How the Average Shopper Can Save the Most at Aldi

Stockpiling Moms

Are you always looking for ways to save money? When it comes to saving money during your grocery shopping experience, Aldi is the way to go. For every item that you place in your cart, you are saving. [[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]. Frugal Living Tips How the Average Shopper Can Save the Most at Aldi

2019 103

Freebies!

Motherhood Moments

Scarecrow Planter - Home Depot Kids Workshop 9/7 This material comes from Motherhood Moment. Thanks for reading! education freebies freetime

Giant: Sunnd D Beverage Drink JUST $0.49 Each Thru 9/5!

For the Mommas

Giant: Sunnd D Beverage Drink JUST $0.49 Each Thru 9/5! We have a great deal to make savings at Giant. Sunny D Beverage Product is priced at $0.99 each, plus we have a $0.50/1 Sunny D Beverage Product coupon insert to use on this deal that will make the final price just $0.49

2019 85

Zoe’s freshly painted gray bedroom

The Frugal Girl

This post contains affiliate links, which earn revenue for this site at no extra cost to you. See my disclosure policy here. This was painting project number 4/6 from my summer bucket list. #1: 1: painting two twin beds white. #2: 2: painting Sonia’s $25 Goodwill dresser white. #3:

Crockpot Maple Barbecue Chicken Recipe! {Just 3 Ingredients}

The Frugal Girls

This Maple Barbecue Chicken Recipe is the perfect way to kick up the flavor on your chicken dinner! As you know, I’m a big fan of Easy Crockpot Recipes… and guess what ~ I just found a new favorite! This crazy easy 3 ingredient Crockpot Maple Barbecue Chicken!

2019 88

7 Free Things to Do With Your Kids This Fall

Couponing 101

Ahhhhh Fall. The fresh crisp air, the changing leaves falling. One of my favorite times of year. School is back in session so time spent with your family is even more important. There are so many fun things we love to do as a family during the fall. Here are just a few: . Jump into a Pile of Leaves.

2019 72

Healthy Habits: How Early Orthodontic Evaluation Can Save Your Child A Mouthful Of Problems

Motherhood Moments

Oral diseases affect almost half the global population, and recent research indicates they persist because oral health has not been prioritized as much as traditional healthcare. One factor, cited in research published in the Lancet Series on Oral Health led by University College London: Dentistry focuses more on technology and treatment than on prevention.

2019 100

Giant: Crisco Cooking Oil & More ONLY $0.83 Each Starting 8/23!

For the Mommas

Giant: Crisco Cooking Oil & More ONLY $0.83 Each Starting 8/23! We have a great deal to make savings at Giant. Crisco Cooking Oils or Pam Cooking Spray is priced at $2.50 In addition to this price you will earn $10.00 in gas rewards points that will make the final price just $0.83

WIS, WWA | I did not blow my budget at Costco. (!)

The Frugal Girl

What I Spent. I made it out to Costco, where I spent $45. Then I spent $73 at Aldi plus one other regular grocery store, and $16 at the produce stand. So, amazingly enough, I went to Costco and did not have an over-budget week. WHAT EVEN IS THIS???? I’m at $134 for the week. August Spending.

2019 175

Brilliant Target Shopping Hacks You’ll Wish You Tried Sooner!

The Frugal Girls

These are the brilliant Target shopping hacks you’ll wish you tried sooner! I’m a huge fan of scoring deals at Target. I love how there are so many fun ways to save money on things I buy all the time. Are you ready to load up on even more ways to score amazing deals at […].

2019 65

BIC Pen Coupon – Score for Only $.24

Coupon Dad

BIC Stationery Coupon – Score for Only $.24. Back-to-School is in full swing. We have a BIC coupon where you can score a package of the round stick pens for only $.24 24 each. Get your BIC Coupon for $1.50 off 2 stationary products. Here’s the Deal: Use the coupon at Target.

2019 60

Caring Causes: Clear the Shelters Day

Motherhood Moments

The 5th annual Clear the Shelters , a nationwide pet adoption drive to help find loving homes for animals in need, is this Saturday, August 17, and Lucky the TurfMutt, the spokesdog for the TurfMutt environmental stewardship and education program , is giving a “paw up” in support of this important event. Lucky, a real-life rescue dog, knows how hard life can be for pets who have no home.

2019 100

ShopRite: Seattle’s Best Coffee ONLY $0.14 Per K Cup Thru 8/24!

For the Mommas

ShopRite: Seattle’s Best Coffee ONLY $0.14 Per K Cup Thru 8/24! This week thru 8/24, ShopRite has Seattle’s Best Coffee K Cups priced at only $4.99 In addition to this, we have $2.25/2 Seattle’s Beat coffee coupons to print.

2019 84

Get More Than 20% Off Paint Night Tickets!

Couponing 101

I’m a terrible artist. When I say terrible I mean I can barely even draw stick figures. When a friend of mine invited me to a night of painting an actual picture I was terrified. At the end of the night, however, I turned out to be quite the Picasso! .

2019 68

How to Help Your Kids Understand Credit! {8 Easy Tips}

The Frugal Girls

A BIG Thank You to CreditRepair.com for sponsoring today’s post. We all want our kids to manage their money well and to have good credit when they’re older. But don’t you wish you knew how to help your kids understand credit and how it works?

2019 64

Vera Bradley Deal – Score Large Duffle Only $37.80 Shipped

Coupon Dad

Vera Bradley Deal – Get 30% Off Sale Items. This is a great Vera Bradley deal. Perfect for the girls that are going away to college. Our daughter packs her duffle with all of her dirty laundries and brings it home to wash. Vera Bradley Deal Click the link to access this deal.

Book Nook: Helping You Reach Your Goals

Motherhood Moments

I recently had the chance to review several books designed to help improve a part of your life. While some are geared for teens and others for adults, they really can have a pretty brought appeal, depending on the person. Habits for Success:Inspired Ideas to Help You Soar By G. Brian Benson A practical and motivational book: Habits for Success – Inspired Ideas to Help You Soar is the perfect blueprint to help manifest a life of progress, purpose and fulfillment. Author G.

Goals 100

The NEW Giant Ad Scan For 08/23/19 Is Here!

For the Mommas

The NEW Giant Ad Scan For 08/23/19 Is Here! Here is the complete Giant Ad Preview for 08/23/19 thru 08/29/19! Please note: Prices and select sale items may vary by location. Preview The NEW Giant Ad For 8/23 HERE. Preview the ad and check below for some of the newest coupons: Foods. Save $1.00

2019 91

Sign Up for a Free Arby’s Sandwich!

Couponing 101

Arby’s is giving away free food! If you head over to Arby’s.com and sign up for their email list you will get a coupon for a free signature sandwich with a purchase of a drink.

2019 68

Garnier Whole Blends Hair Care as Low as FREE at Target!

Living Rich with Coupons

If you are making a Target run make sure to add this deal to your list! Target has the Garnier Whole Blends Moroccan Argan & Camellia Extracts Shampoo on clearance for $1.97. We have the following offers available: Save $2.00

2019 87

Walgreens Promo Code – Score a FREE 8×10 Print

Coupon Dad

Walgreens Code – Get a FREE 8×10 Enlargement. Got a photo you want to be enlarged? Walgreens has a promo code that will score you a free 8×10 enlargement print. Use the Walgreens promo code BIGFREE at checkout to get your freebie. Pick up at your local Walgreens.

2019 60

9 Things You Should Never Pay Full Price For

Centsable Momma

Saving money is easier than most people realize. Sometimes it’s as simple as not paying more than you have to. And there are many things you should NEVER pay full price for. Whether it’s entertainment or clothing, you can save money by simply making smarter decisions about these purchases.

2019 56

Sunday Coupon Preview 08/25/19

For the Mommas

Sunday Coupon Preview 08/25/19. Here is a preview of the coupon inserts that you can expect in your papers on Sunday of 08/25/19. There will be THREE coupon insert in most areas on Sunday, 25th August – (1) Smart Source, (1) RMN and (1) P&G. Thanks, Moola Saving Mom for this preview.

2019 83

Delicious 2019 National Fajita Day Deals

Couponing 101

National Fajita Day is Sunday, August 18, 2019! Celebrate with these delicious restaurant deals on fajitas, margaritas and more. Chili’s : For one day only, Chili’s famous 3 for $10 lunch special will expand to include chicken fajitas as an entree.

2019 69

ShopRite Preview Ad for the week of 8/25/19

Living Rich with Coupons

ShopRite Ad Week 8/25/19 – Start preparing your ShopRite shopping trip for next week right now! We’ve got the brand new preview ad for you to check out. Click the link below to view the ad. Also, join in the conversations in the match ups for next week and share the deals you find.

2019 82

Amazon Deal – Holmes Window Fan Only $15 Shipped

Coupon Dad

Holmes Window Fan Only $15 Shipped. Save money on energy cost while keeping cool. This Amazon deal is going to save you. Score this Holmes window fan for only $15.05 shipped. Holmes Window Fan. This fan is 50% off. It’s normally $30.

2019 57